Graphic showing "High quality reseller & dedicated web hosting."
24x7 Emergency phone number: 1-866-365-6442
Forums | Blog | Billing | Legal
Idologic logo saying "Idologic | logically connected"
Graphic with text "30 Day Moneyback Guarantee"
 
  #1  
Old 07-22-2006, 04:15 AM
Peltier Peltier is offline
Quite Logical
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 371
Champion It's about time! Look what Idologic got!

It looks like Idologic has scored the Editor's Choice Award for July!

Congrats guys and keep up the good work!
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-22-2006, 04:36 AM
Idologic-DH Idologic-DH is offline
Support
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Posts: 3,248
Thank you I noticed it a week or so ago when I saw hits from webhostmagazine in our logs It felt goooooooddd!
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-22-2006, 09:44 AM
JudSE JudSE is offline
Mostly Logical
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 114
congrats! It could not be any other way, Ido rules
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07-23-2006, 03:52 PM
Douglas Douglas is offline
Rather Logical
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Florida
Posts: 192
Yes, we are proud that we got an official award (besides client's praise - which is better than a little graphic). The image will be displayed on our new site along with our case studies (see Reseller Chat).
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 07-24-2006, 10:03 AM
infoZine's Avatar
infoZine infoZine is offline
Super Logical
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Kansas City, Missouri
Posts: 884
That's great! But of course we've all known it for a long time now.
__________________
Richard Greene
www.KCServers.com
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 12-23-2006, 01:34 AM
pilgrim pilgrim is offline
Logically New
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 21
Hm, I just followed the award link and I think I just picked up a trojan (9129837.exe) on the site that seem to have come through their ad rotation. The MD5 hash is different from the one in the link below, but there is Petersburg, Russia connection as in the article here:

http://www3.ca.com/securityadvisor/b...date=2006/9/22

The connection is a suspicious-looking script that opens an iframe from MYADV.BIZ (85.249.132.76)

Once 9129837.exe loaded, it immediately ran and tried to connect to some Russian IPs and after being blocked it just keeps prodding Microsoft, Google, the Planet, Global Crossing IPs.

So beware.

pi
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 12-23-2006, 01:33 PM
Idologic-DH Idologic-DH is offline
Support
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Posts: 3,248
Yes my firewall blocked something too. I contacted them.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 12-23-2006, 03:43 PM
pilgrim pilgrim is offline
Logically New
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 21
Quote:
Originally Posted by idologic_dh View Post
Yes my firewall blocked something too. I contacted them.

If it was outgoing, then I suggest a virus scan and a reboot... I just used the trendmicro online scan and it found its pieces (files), but the thing stayed in memory as a service and kept making http calls. It hides itself in the service list, so I found it easier to just reboot than look for it. Who knows what information that thing collects. The article about the September incarnation mentions certificates - it up to no good.

pi
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 12-23-2006, 06:22 PM
Idologic-DH Idologic-DH is offline
Support
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Posts: 3,248
No, just incoming Nothing gets in or out my pc without my permission...
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:07 AM.


Copyright © 2009, Idologic Inc.